News Index
> 2009
> 2008
> 2007
> 2006
> 2005
> 2004

> 2003

> 2002 & previous

> Information Index

New Publication for Brass Band by Gareth Farr Now Released

Apr 30th, 2015

The Nor’West Arch (2011) by Gareth Farr was commissioned by the Christchurch Arts Festival as a memorial to the 181 people who died in the February 2011 Christchurch earthquake. It is a highly emotive work with its combination of sustained chords and simple melodic lines that pass between single instruments throughout the band. The work can be enhanced with poignant text about the earthquake that can be spoken at specific points. Farr’s work can serve as a reflective highlight to any brass band programme.

This work is now published as a study score (PE134S), conductor's score (PE134CS) and complete set of performance parts (PE134P). Order this publication now through our online store.

Promethean Editions Ltd © 1997 - 2013 |
The mission of Promethean Editions is to bring the fire of new, fresh and exciting contemporary music to performers and audiences throughout the world. Promethean Editions is a member of the Music Publishers Association (UK), and a Publisher Member of APRA/AMCOS.

Rental Library